If you need to refund a label that you bought with UPS, the process isn't too different from USPS 😉 Here's everything you need to know about how refunding UPS labels works on Pirate Ship.
UPS approves refund requests for labels within an hour
Whether you have printed out your label or not, it only takes about an hour for UPS refunds to get approved!
Pirate Ship auto-refunds any unused labels after 28 days
Similar to USPS labels, Pirate Ship will also auto-refund any UPS labels you create but don't use after 28 days. Once this happens, you won't be able to print the label anymore.
If you've already printed the label and gotten your refund, you can still use it for up to 10 days after the date of purchase. When UPS labels are used past this date, there's a chance they will be routed to a UPS Overgoods location, which are facilities where UPS holds packages that are unable to be recovered 🙈
For any UPS labels over 10 days old, the best practice is to simply recreate them and pay for new ones. If your UPS label is auto-refunded, you'll need to recreate that label and not use the original refunded label when shipping out your package.
Where do the refunds go?
Like all refunds, you'll see the dollar amount for the label you refunded applied to your Account Balance. You can check your Account Balance in your Reports page, where you can also see your Refund History.
Once a refund is approved and applied back to your Account Balance, you can also click "Refund Credit" in your Reports page to send it back to your original payment method 👍
Here's how that looks:
Any questions? Send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org, or chat with our Support Crew by clicking the blue button. We're here to lend a hook 😃