All Collections
International Shipping
List of countries not currently accepting shipments from USPS
List of countries not currently accepting shipments from USPS

Here's a running list of countries you can't ship to right now with USPS

Updated this week

Unfortunately, many countries' postal services aren't accepting shipments from USPS due to the pandemic, regional conflict, or other factors. Until further notice, USPS isn't accepting inbound mail or packages addressed to the following countries:

Countries not accepting packages from USPS:

  1. Afghanistan

  2. Belarus

  3. Brunei Darussalam

  4. Central African Republic

  5. Cuba

  6. Gaza Strip

  7. Laos (accepting Priority Mail Express International only)

  8. Myanmar (accepting Priority Mail Express International only)

  9. Niue (accepting Priority Mail Express International only)

  10. Russian Federation

  11. Syrian Arab Republic

  12. Yemen

What happens if I already shipped a package to one of these countries?

Until these countries begin accepting shipments again, if USPS packages are shipped to these destinations they will be returned to sender. To help you save time & hassle, Pirate Ship will prevent you from purchasing USPS labels for these destinations until shipments are accepted again.

You can find the latest information on international service disruptions from USPS here:

Chat with us for a credit for any returned packages

If you've had a USPS package returned from one of these destinations, chat with us using the blue button on the bottom right of your screen so we can credit your account 👍

Ship with UPS as an alternative

Since Pirate Ship offers UPS® labels at pre-negotiated discounts, you can use UPS international services to ship to any of these countries! It's only USPS restricting packages to these destinations, so if you need to get a package to any of the above countries, you can do it with UPS 🎉

Note that UPS has suspended service to some countries due to regional conflict or other factors. As of November 13, 2023, the countries UPS has suspended some of its services to are as follows:

  • Belarus

  • Bhutan

  • The Cook Islands

  • East Timor

  • Fiji

  • Kiribati

  • The Marshall Islands

  • Palau

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Russian Federation

  • The Solomon Islands

  • Tonga

  • Tuvalu

  • Ukraine

  • Vanuatu

  • Wallis & Futuna

  • Federated States of Micronesia (Kosrae, Ponape, Yap, Truk)

Have any questions? Chat with our Support Crew and we'll lend a hook 😃

Did this answer your question?